ACWW - 10 A.M.

Dreaming about a made-up town

Animal Crossing Wild World is such an interesting title for me in the AC series. It's one of my least played titles of all the Animal Crossing games (CityFolk being the least played overall cuz I don't own it) but for some reason ... I've had consecutive dreams of playing a strange made-up version of Wild World on the DS multiple times??

It was very top-down, and your character was very far away from the camera. It looked more like you were looking at a map of the town more than anything. My dreams of this version of Wild World stay consistent however, as the residents of this town stay the same and the relationships do as well. I unfortunately didn't record these dreams in my dream journals (cuz after I woke up I just assumed I actually was playing animal crossing last night or something) so I can just pull in little details I remember at the moment. Like for instance I remember one of the residents in my dream village was Apollo. And the roost had it's own seperate location from the Museum which was interesting! However the interior was no different than how it looks in the normal version of Wild World. I wonder if I'll ever dream of my dream town again, cuz it has been awhile!!

I just remembered all this cuz I started a new Wild World town, and it still feels like an unreal, made up game as I play it .. dunno why :S

Sunday, 09/08/2024